Okey people. Didnt we all vow NOT to wear stone washed jeans again? Ever?! Not even when you’re trying to embarass your mother on the family reunion?

As one fabolous line from SATC goes:

‘Charlotte: Imagine, being blind and not being able to see a beautiful day like today. Can you think of anything worse?
Anthony: Stonewashed jeans and a matching jacket.”

Thank you Anthony! If we can’t take advice from a flamming gay man, who can we trust? Isn’t that how we all felt about the stone washed phenomenon? I guess not. Because in this picture, Rihanna makes an attempt to rock the jeans.*shaking head*As you can see, dear readers, i’m not eager on buying a pair. Or maybe I should? Ok, i’m not buying them. I refuse to give into it. In fact, let’s all NOT buy stone washed jeans. My verdict is out. Stone washed jeans are NOT cool. And not worthy of a spot in my closet.

Or maybe it’s just Rihanna totally ruining the look? Let’s look at some other worthy examples, shall we? Balmain?

Ok, no. I’m done. These jeans have been washed out of my mind.

How do you feel about stone washed jeans?

